Healthcare Alumni Conclave 2022 @ WeSchool Mumbai Campus

Dec 06, 2022 | Posted by admin in Alumni Corner, Events & Happenings   No Comments »

WeSchool had organised a Healthcare Alumni Conclave 2022 on 29th November 2022 in the Mumbai campus. The theme of the conclave was “Technology – A Game Changer for Healthcare Industry”. The session commenced with a ceremonial lighting of the lamp by Prof. Dr. Uday Salunkhe, Group Director, WeSchool and some of the Alumni present. Dr. Anjali Kumar, Dean of Healthcare Management Program, shared information on the USPs of the Healthcare Management Program and the inroads that have been made throughout the years.

Dr. Aasawari Nalgundwar opened the floor for discussion. The speakers imparted insightful information such as the Internet of Medical Things (IoMT) and how the use of robotics and RFID tags was utilized during the pandemic to ensure the safety of the hospital staff and reduce Hospital Acquired Infection (HAI) for the patients.  The speakers also mentioned about the measures to develop an extensive repository of all viruses known to mankind, for faster and more efficient identification.

They further also emphasized how Telemedicine, use of UPI for cashless payments, Teleconsultations, and Digitization of Health Records have increased the efficiency of hospital processes and has been a major time-saving factor for hospitals, especially in specialty care, to make swift decisions. They have also helped by decreasing the average time taken for discharging a patient as the process of approval has been accelerated due to technology.

There was a discussion on how to tackle technological challenges and how Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and AI/ML (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) have helped to extract data and make sound decisions regarding the authenticity of documents. Such sensitive documents are also being increasingly stored in Cloud-based systems for higher level of security.

The session concluded with Dr. Rohan Kesarkar commemorating the alumni present with the WeSchool Healthcare Alumni Awards.



WeSchool Healthcare Alumni Award Winners

Corporate Excellence:

  1. Niraj Patil – AVP Tata AIG General Insurance, 2013-15 PGDM-HC
  2. Sushil Kumar Menon, Asst. Director, P.D. Hinduja Hospital & Medical Research Center, MMM 2007
  3. Dr. Hiren Ambegaokar, Group CEO, Surya Hospitals, PGPHCM 2011

Entrepreneurial success:

  1. Rajan Mehta , Founder, MyCare Health Solutions Private Limited, MMS 1987
  2. Komal Kadaba , Co-Founder, Karmasukom Edibles – Nutrezy, PGDM-HC 2013-15

Social / Academic contribution:

  1. Koustubh Kanade, Vice President Asia Pacific – Marketing, Clinical & Executive Projects, B Braun Medical, PGDBA 2001

Women leaders:

  1. Shreya Paul – Leader Digital Health, Johnson and Johnson, PGDM-HC 2011-13
  2. Dr Kshitija Warkar, Head Operations & HR, Acharya Shri Nanesh Hospital, PGPHCM 2012



Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Singapore SEO SEO Blog  SEO Web Design  Mind Movies